09 September, 2019

Diamond League Champions 2019 - Track

  • © Giancarlo Colombo

A scintillating season is over, and the 32 athletes are back at home dusting off the mantelpiece and polishing their Diamond Trophies. From first-timers to new record-holders, here is every single 2019 Diamond League Champion, starting with the stars of the track.

100m Men

Noah Lyles became the seventh man to win the men's 100m Diamond Trophy as he stormed to victory in 9.98 in Zurich last week. 

100m Women

She narrowly missed out last year, but there was no stopping Dina Asher-Smith in the women's 100m final as she clocked a season's best of 10.88 to claim a first career Diamond Trophy. 

200m Men

Lyles' 200m victory in Brussels makes him one of several athletes who have done the Diamond Double by winning two disciplines in one season. 

200m Women

A class apart in the 200m, Shaunae Miller-Uibo claimed her third Diamond Trophy in three years in the discipline with a Diamond League record of 21.74 in Zurich. 

400m Men

Michael Norman won his first career Diamond Trophy as he just edged last year's champion Fred Kerley in the 400m in Brussels. 

400m Women

Dominant throughout the season, Salwa Eid Naser defended her title from last year with a comfortable 50.24 in Zurich. 

800m Men

Donovan Brazier became the first non-African man ever to win the 800m Diamond Trophy as he beat three-time champion Nijel Amos in Zurich. 

800m Women

Ajee Wilson continued her fine 2019 form with victory in Brussels to claim her first ever Diamond League title.

1500m Men

Timothy Cheruiyot secured the Diamond Trophy for the third year in a row as he held off two of the Ingebrigtsen brothers in Brussels. 

1500m Women

Another athlete who doubled up in 2019, Sifan Hassan crowned a career-defining year with two Diamond Trophies, the first of which came in the 1500m in Zurich. 

5000m Men

Joshua Cheptegei became the first Ugandan ever to win a Diamond Trophy as he shocked the field with a PB of 12:57.41 to claim the title in Zurich.

5000m Women

Sifan Hassan's second triumph in the space of a week came as she eased to victory in the 5000m in Brussels. 

110m Hurdles Men

Having won the title in 2016, Orlando Ortega has come close a few times since, and finally picked up his second career Diamond Trophy with a clear victory in Brussels. 

100m Hurdles Women

After a superb season, Danielle Williams became only the second non-American woman to claim the Diamond Trophy in the sprint hurdles with her victory in Brussels. 

400m Hurdles Men

Following several narrow misses, World champion Karsten Warholm finally won the Diamond Trophy with a barnstorming Diamond League record 46.92 in Zurich. 

400m Hurdles Women

Billed as the next big thing ahead of the season, Sydney McLaughlin exploded into the big time, claiming a first career Diamond Trophy with a PB of 52.85 in Zurich. 

3000m Steeplechase Men

Ethiopia's Getnet Wale finally ended Kenya's nine-year dominance of the men's steeplechase as he claimed the Diamond Trophy with victory in Brussels. 

3000m Steeplechase Women

Always the favourite after breaking the world record last year, Beatrice Chepkoech defended her 2018 title as she eased to victory in Zurich.